Sports Medicine

 

Home
Sports Medicine Staff
Facilities
Emergency Action Plan
Insurance Information
Medical Forms
Athletic Training Education Program
Drug Testing
Visiting Team Information
Athletic Training Alumni
Links

Sports Medicine Staff 

Elizabeth Zanolli, MS, ATC/L
Assistant Athletics Director for Sports Medicine
Phone: (631) 632-7274
E-mail: elizabeth.zanolli@stonybrook.edu
Primary Sports: Men's Lacrosse, Men's & Women's Tennis

Mary Tovornik, MA, ATC
Associate Athletic Trainer
Phone: (631) 632-4084
E-mail: mary.tovornik@stonybrook.edu
Primary Sports: Football

Barbara-Jean Ercolino, MA, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Phone: (631) 632-7124
E-mail: barbarajean.ercolino@stonybrook.edu
Primary Sports: Men's Soccer, Women's Lacrosse

Arturo "Roy" Flores, MS, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Phone: (631) 632-9230
E-mail: arturo.flores@stonybrook.edu
Primary Sports: Baseball, Women's Soccer, Men's & Women's Swimming & Diving

Brandon Mitchell, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Phone: (631) 632-7709
E-mail: brandon.mitchell@stonybrook.edu
Primary Sports: Volleyball, Men's Basketball

Adam Daveline, MSE, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Phone: (631) 632-7312
E-mail: adam.daveline@stonybrook.edu 
Primary Sports: Football 

Kristen Ribbons, MS, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Phone: (631) 632-4720
E-mail: kristen.ribbons@stonybrook.edu
Primary Sports: Women's Basketball, Softball

Brittany Winter, ATC
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
Phone: (631) 632-6448
E-mail: brittany.winter@stonybrook.edu
Primary Sports: Men's & Women's Cross Country/Track & Field

 Team Physicians

Dr. Stuart Cherney, MD, FAAOS
Head Team Physician

Dr. James Penna, MD, FAAOS
Team Orthopedic Physician

Dr. James Paci, MD
Team Orthopedic Physician 

Dr. Joseph White, MD, FAAFP
Team Physician (Family Medicine)

Dr. Brian Cruickshank, MD
Team Physician (Family Medicine)